Academic Staff Executive Commitee Agenda 04-30-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, April 30, 2020
2:30 – 5:00 p.m.

2:30    Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:30    Guest: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:00    Guests: Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates)

3:30    Guests: Ashley Voss and Lori Wilson, Co-Chairs, Communications Committee

3:45    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, April 23, 2020

3:46    Announcements and Good Works

3:47    General Reports
•    Chair – Tim Dalby
•    Interim Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

4:00    Guest: Alfonso Morales, Chair, Immigration and International Issues Committee (DACA resolution for staff)

4:15    Liaison Reports

4:30    Business
•    May Assembly Meeting Agenda—for approval
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, May 7, 2020
- Diversity Committee Discussion
Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates)

5:00    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID101519
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-04-28 16:31:25Updated2020-04-28 16:33:54
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0