Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 06-18-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, June 18, 2020
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. 

2:00    Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, June 4, 2020 and Thursday, June 11, 2020

2:02    Announcements and Good Works

2:05    General Reports
•    Chair – Tim Dalby
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:30    Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00    Business
•    ASEC Chair and Vice Chair Discussion
•    Discussion of CIYPP Report and OYPC Memo

3:30    Guests: Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates)

4:00    Liaison Reports

4:15    Business
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, June 25, 2020
Chair/Vice Chair Election
Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID103108
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-06-16 16:47:46Updated2020-06-16 16:50:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0