Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 07-30-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, July 30, 2020
2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

2:00    Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, July 23, 2020

2:02    Announcements and Good Works

2:03    General Reports
•    Chair – Jenny Dahlberg
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00    Guest: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:30    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nomination to Nominating Committee

3:45    Business
•    September Assembly Agenda
•    Shared Governance Participation Letter
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, August 6, 2020
Guests: Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates)

4:00    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – TBD
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Chris Logterman/Christy Lowney
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID104433
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-07-28 15:20:22Updated2020-07-28 15:21:59
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0