Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 09-10-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, September 10, 2020
2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

2:00    Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, September 3, 2020

2:02    Announcements and Good Works

2:03    General Reports
•    Chair – Jenny Dahlberg
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00    Guest: Cheryl Gittens, Interim Chief Diversity Officer

3:30    Business
•    September Assembly Agenda prep
•    October Assembly Agenda
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, September 24, 2020
Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs; Office of Human Resources

4:00    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID105690
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-09-08 17:55:34Updated2020-09-08 17:56:59
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0