University Committee Meeting Minutes 2020-09-14

University Committee Meeting Minutes

Minutes approved 09/21/2020

University Committee

Minutes for September 14, 2020

Approved September 21, 2020

UC members present: Halverson, Masters, Papp, Sandgren, Tracy, Wolf (chair)

Also present, besides those mentioned below: Michael Bernard-Donals, Michelle Felber, Amol Goyal, Katie McGlasson, Matthew Mitnick, Jack O’Meara, Jane Richard, Jake Smith, Rob Timberlake, Bill Tishler,

Kirsten Wolf called the meeting to order at 1:30 pm.


Minutes for August 31, 2020 were approved with one correction.

ASM leadership introduced themselves. Matthew Mitnick is serving as ASM chair. Katie McGlasson is serving as the shared governance chair, and Kevin Jacobson is serving as the shared governance campaign chair.


John Zumbrunnen, Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning, introduced himself to the University Committee. He began in his new role on August 1.


Connectivity issues led to the meeting adjourning at 2:01 pm.


Submitted by Heather Daniels, Secretary of the Faculty

KeywordsUniversity committee   Doc ID106059
OwnerGideon E.GroupUW Secretary of the Faculty
Created2020-09-22 12:04:04Updated2022-05-12 11:08:15
SitesUW Secretary of the Faculty
Feedback  0   0