Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 09-24-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, September 24, 2020
1:55 – 4:30 p.m.

1:55    Call to Order/Agenda Review

1:56    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, September 10, 2020

1:57    Announcements and Good Works

2:00    Guest: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

2:30    Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00    General Reports
•    Chair – Jenny Dahlberg
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

3:10    Liaison Reports

3:20    Business
•    October Assembly Agenda
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, October 1, 2020
Guests: Rebecca Blank, Chancellor; Matthew Mitnick, Katie McGlasson, and Kevin Jacobson, Associated Students of Madison

3:30    Guest: Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs

4:00    Guest: Office of Human Resources (COVID and TTC Updates)

4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID106080
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-09-22 14:56:45Updated2020-09-22 14:58:42
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0