Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 04-01-21

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, April 1, 2021

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.


2:00      Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01      Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, March 25, 2021

2:02      Announcements and Good Works

2:03      General Reports

·     Chair – Tim Dalby

·     Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20      Liaison Reports

2:30      Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00      Guest: Rebecca Blank, Chancellor

3:30      Guest: Matt Mayrl, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor

3:45      Business

·         Post-COVID Workplace Discussion

·         April Assembly Agenda – for vote

·         Next ASEC Meeting, April 8, 2021

Guests: Patrick Kass, Director, Transportation Services; Dan Tokaji, Dean, Law School; Mark Walters, Chief Human Resources Officer

4:30      Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-     Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney/Michelle Holland

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID109983
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2021-03-30 09:12:38Updated2021-03-30 14:06:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0