Academic Staff Executive Committee Minutes 05-18-21

Approved 05-20-21


ASEC Minutes

10:30 – 11:00 a.m. Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Members Present: Donna Cole; Jenny Dahlberg; Tim Dalby, chair; Mallory Musolf; Leslie Petty; Deb Shapiro; Lindsey Stoddard Cameron; Bill Tishler

Guests: Lesley Fisher

The meeting was called to order at 10:32 a.m.


·       Single Pay Letter

ASEC discussed and approved a revised draft of a letter to UW System which is cosigned by the University Committee. The letter expresses concerns about the implementation of the single payroll initiative and urges alternative options to the proposed biweekly pay structure for employees currently on a monthly payroll cycle.

Meeting adjourned at 11:02 a.m.

Minutes submitted by Jake Smith, Secretary of the Academic Staff

KeywordsASEC Minutes   Doc ID110950
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2021-05-21 09:14:37Updated2021-05-21 09:17:13
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0