Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 02-24-22

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, February 24, 2022
2:00 – 4:30 p.m.
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, February 10, 2022

2:02    Announcements and Good Works

2:03    General Reports
•    Chair – Tim Dalby
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00    Guest: Rob Cramer, Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:30    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointments to TTC Appeals Panels and the Information Technology Committee

3:40    Business
•    Appointments – for vote
•    ASEC Orientation
•    ASEC Subcommittee Updates
•    March Assembly Meeting Agenda
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, March 3, 2022
Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs

4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Felipe Gacharna/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Jason Jankoski/Nicole Senter
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID116846
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2022-02-17 15:04:50Updated2022-02-22 14:28:03
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0