Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 03-24-22

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, March 24, 2022

1:55 – 4:30 p.m.

53 Bascom Hall


1:55      Call to Order/Agenda Review

1:56      Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, March 10, 2022

1:57      Announcements and Good Works

2:00      Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

2:30      Guest: Patrick Sheehan, Interim Chief Human Resources Officer

3:00      Guest: Rob Cramer, Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:30      General Reports

·     Chair – Tim Dalby

·     Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

3:45      Liaison Reports

3:55      Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointment to the University Research Council

4:00      Business

·         Appointment – for vote

·         April Assembly Meeting Agenda

·         ASEC Planning Subcommittee Reports

·         Topics for Guests

·         Next ASEC Meeting, March 31, 2022

 Guests: LaVar Charleston, Chief Diversity Officer; Karl Scholz, Provost; Steve Ackerman, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

4:30      Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-     Communications Committee – Felipe Gacharna/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Jason Jankoski/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID117506
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2022-03-22 11:19:20Updated2022-03-22 11:21:49
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0