Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 04-21-22

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, April 21, 2022

1:55 – 4:30 p.m.

53 Bascom Hall


1:55      Call to Order/Agenda Review

1:56      Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, April 7, 2022

1:57      Announcements and Good Works

2:00      Guests: Patrick Sheehan, Interim Chief Human Resources Officer; and Karen Massetti-Moran, Director of Total Rewards, Office of Human Resources

2:30      Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00      General Reports

·     Chair – Tim Dalby

·     Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

3:20      Liaison Reports

3:30      Business

·         ASEC Planning Subcommittee Reports

·         Discussion of Briefing Materials for New Chancellor

·         May Assembly Meeting Agenda

·         Topics for Guests

·         Next ASEC Meeting, April 28, 2022

 Guests: Rebecca Blank, Chancellor; Rob Cramer, Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

4:30      Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-     Communications Committee – Felipe Gacharna/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Jason Jankoski/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID118055
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2022-04-19 14:01:58Updated2022-04-19 14:05:07
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0