Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 05-09-22

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting

272 Bascom Hall

Monday, May 9, 2022

3:30 to 5:00 p.m.




3:30     Call to Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31     Memorial Resolution for Dave Black (ASA #788)

3:35     Recognition of Excellence Award Winners

3:40     Guests: Steve Ackerman, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education; and Bill Karpus, Dean of the Graduate School

4:00     Guests: Alex Frank and Nathan Jandl, Office of Sustainability

4:10     Automatic Consent Business

             Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, April 11, 2022

4:11     Academic Staff Assembly Standing Committee Election Results (ASA #789)

4:12     Reports/Updates

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.

-   ASEC – Tim Dalby

-   Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg

4:25     Business

             Resolution in Recognition of Rebecca Blank (ASA #790)

4:40     Provost Report

5:00     Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs

-     Academic Staff Executive Committee – Tim Dalby/Mallory Musolf

-     Communications Committee – Felipe Gacharna/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Jason Jankoski/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID118276
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2022-04-29 14:04:03Updated2022-05-02 15:09:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0