Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 07-14-22

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, July 14, 2022

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.

260 Bascom Hall


2:00      Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01      Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, June 23, 2022

2:02      Announcements and Good Works

2:03      General Reports

·     Chair – Mallory Musolf

·     Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20      Liaison Reports

2:30      Guest: Diana Hess, Interim Provost

3:00      Guests: Patrick Sheehan, Interim Chief Human Resources Officer; and Karen Massetti-Moran, Director of Total Rewards, Office of Human Resources

3:30      Business

·         ASEC Orientation

·         ASEC Liaison Assignments 2022-23

·         DEI Priorities Discussion

·         Topics for Guests

·         Next ASEC Meeting, July 28, 2022

 Guests: Diana Hess, Interim Provost; Rob Cramer, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs

4:30      Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-     Communications Committee – Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Megan Ackerman-Yost

-     Mentoring Committee – TBD

-     Nominating Committee – Kelly Krein/Alison Rice

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID119567
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2022-07-12 12:01:29Updated2022-07-12 12:03:26
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0