Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 07-28-22

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, July 28, 2022

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.

260 Bascom Hall


2:00      Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01      Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, July 14, 2022

2:02      Announcements and Good Works

2:03      General Reports

·    Chair – Mallory Musolf

·    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20      Liaison Reports

2:30      Guest: Diana Hess, Interim Provost

3:00      Guest: Rob Cramer, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:30      Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nominations to the Chief Human Resources Officer Search and Screen Committee and Appointment to the Immigration and International Issues Committee

4:00      Business

·       Appointment and Nominations – for vote

·       ASEC Orientation

·       ASEC Liaison Assignments 2022-23

·       Topics for Guests

·       Next ASEC Meeting, August 11, 2022

Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost

4:30      Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-    Communications Committee – Lori Wilson

-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Megan Ackerman-Yost

-    Mentoring Committee – TBD

-    Nominating Committee – Kelly Krein/Alison Rice

-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Diane Farsetta/Nicole Senter

-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear

-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID119893
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2022-07-25 10:34 CSTUpdated2022-07-26 14:29 CST
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0