Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 08-18-22

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, August 18, 2022

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.

260 Bascom Hall


2:00      Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01      Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, August 11, 2022

2:02      Announcements and Good Works

2:03      General Reports

·     Chair – Mallory Musolf

·     Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20      Liaison Reports

2:30      Business

·         ASEC Priorities Discussion

·         Discussion on Report of Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

·         September Assembly Meeting Agenda

·         Updates to Campus Emerit Policy

3:30      Guest: Karen Massetti-Moran, Director of Total Rewards, Office of Human Resources

4:15      Business

·         Topics for Guests

·         Next ASEC Meeting, August 25, 2022

 Guests: Jennifer Mnookin, Chancellor; Rob Cramer, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

4:30        Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

-     Communications Committee – Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Megan Ackerman-Yost

-     Mentoring Committee – Vanessa Taulbee

-     Nominating Committee – Kelly Krein/Alison Rice

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Diane Farsetta/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID120726
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2022-08-16 16:07:52Updated2022-08-16 16:18:36
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0