Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 12-12-22

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting

272 Bascom Hall

Monday, December 12, 2022

3:30 to 5:00 p.m.




3:30     Call to Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31     Guests: Patrick Sheehan, Interim Chief Human Resources Officer; and Karen Massetti-Moran, Director of Total Rewards, Office of Human Resources

4:00     Guests: Bruno Browning and Gloria Hawkins, Ombuds Office (Annual Report)

4:10     Automatic Consent Business

            Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, November 14, 2022

4:11     Reports/Updates

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.

  • Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) – Mallory Musolf
  • Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg
  • Academic Staff Standing Committee Annual Reports (ASA #799)
  • Committee for Women in the University Annual Report (ASA #800) – Hannah Silber

4:30     Business

            —ASPP Ch. 2 Change (ASA #801) – For Vote

4:40     Provost Report

5:00     Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs

  • Academic Staff Executive Committee –Mallory Musolf/Donna Cole
  • Communications Committee – Lori Wilson
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Megan Ackerman-Yost
  • Mentoring Committee – Vanessa Taulbee
  • Nominating Committee – Kelly Krein/Alison Rice
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Diane Farsetta/Nicole Senter
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita
  • Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID122891
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2022-12-06 11:51:28Updated2022-12-07 09:22:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0