Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-04-23

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, May 4, 2023

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.

53 Bascom Hall


2:00      Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01      Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, April 27, 2023

2:02      Announcements and Good Works

2:03      General Reports

  • Chair – Mallory Musolf
  • Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:20      Liaison Reports

2:30      Guest: Eric Wilcots, Interim Provost

3:00      Guest: Beth Meyerand, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff Affairs

3:30      Guests: Patrick Sheehan, Chief Human Resources Officer; and Karen Massetti-Moran, Deputy Chief Human Resources Officer, Office of Human Resources

4:00      Business

  • ASEC Chair/Vice Chair Election Procedure
  • Discussion of briefing materials for new provost
  • Topics for Guests
  • Next ASEC Meeting, May 18, 2023

Guests: Eric Wilcots, Interim Provost; Patrick Sheehan, Chief Human Resources Officer

4:30      Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

  • Communications Committee – Sarina Lotlikar/Lori Wilson
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Megan Ackerman-Yost
  • Mentoring Committee – Vanessa Taulbee
  • Nominating Committee – Kelly Krein/Alison Rice
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Diane Farsetta/Nicole Senter
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID127579
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2023-05-02 15:00:46Updated2023-05-02 15:13:51
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0