Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 01-25-24

ASEC Agenda

Thursday, January 25, 2024

2:00 – 4:30 p.m.

53 Bascom Hall


2:00      Call to Order/Agenda Review

2:01      Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, January 18, 2024

2:02      Announcements and Good Works

2:05      General Reports

  • Chair – Albert Muniz
  • Acting Secretary of the Academic Staff – Lesley Fisher

2:20      Liaison Reports

2:30      Business

  • Age in the Workplace Committee Charge
  • Discussion of Possible DEI Committee

3:00      Guests: Patrick Sheehan, Chief Human Resources Officer; Karen Massetti-Moran, Deputy Chief Human Resources Officer, Office of Human Resources

3:30      Guest: Rob Cramer, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

4:00      Business

  • February Assembly Agenda
  • Topics for Guests
  • Next ASEC Meeting, February 1, 2024

Guests: Charles Isbell, Provost; Cynthia Czajkowski, Interim Vice Chancellor for Research; Mark Guthier, Executive Director of Wisconsin Union

4:30      Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs

  • Communications Committee – Sarina Lotlikar/Faye Lux
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Megan Ackerman-Yost/Rebecca Beebe
  • Mentoring Committee – Moses Altsech/Vanessa Taulbee
  • Nominating Committee – Kelly Krein/Alison Rice
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Diane Farsetta/Angie Rosas
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID134954
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2024-01-23 11:56:07Updated2024-01-23 11:58:43
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0