Unsubscribed Contacts & Process

What happens when a contact unsubscribes from my email message?

If a contact unsubscribes in Eloqua, they will, in most cases, be unsubscribed from the Email Group topic they encountered on the email message. This is based on the standard practice configuration for the UW–Madison instance by the Marketing Automation team. 
The contact's email address will not be removed from any Shared Lists or from the wider Eloqua database.  If you continue to upload the contact, they will remain unsubscribed forever and always (even if they get deleted and re-added!) unless action is taken by either:
  1. Submitting a form that has a "subscribe to groups" processing step or
  2. The MA admin team at UW–Madison resubscribes the contact to your email group on your behalf. 


Please note this will not be done without express written consent from the owner of the email address in question. 

 


Keywordscontacts unsubscribes unsubscribed status email group   Doc ID138038
OwnerMonica S.GroupEloqua Marketing Automation
Created2024-06-21 10:27:35Updated2024-06-21 15:26:08
SitesEloqua Marketing Automation
Feedback  0   0