Communications and Connections: Who to Call, Graduate School (by first name)

This document contains contact information for the Graduate School based on first name.

Contact information by office can be found at http://grad.wisc.edu/contacts

Contact information by function can be found here.

Communications and Connections: Who to Call in the Graduate School (by First Name)

Academic Services

Kipp Cox

Academic Policy 608-262-2433 217 Bascom

gsacserv@grad.wisc.edu

ervin.cox@wisc.edu 

Holds (ESL/EDT/LGR/INC)
Late Course Change Requests 
Late Registration
Satisfactory Progress
Student Issues
Admissions Admissions Status 608-262-2433 232 Bascom admissionstaff@grad.wisc.edu
Admit Letters
Document Holds
Domestic Evaluations
International Evaluations
Letters of Recommendation
Supplemental Applications
Term Changes
Abbey Thompson AOF/GRS 608-263-5517 229 Bascom abbey.thompson@wisc.edu
Diversity Recruitment Efforts
Diversity Partnerships
Alexandra Walter Degree Granting (PhD) 608-262-3011 232 Bascom alexandra.walter@wisc.edu
Dissertation Pre-checks & Final Reviews
Dissertator Status
PhD Warrants
Preliminary Warrants
Alissa Ewer Individual Development Plans (IDPs) 608-262-9970 217 Bascom alissa.ewer@wisc.edu
Professional Development and Communications
Websites/KnowledgeBase - Graduate School & VCRGE (backup)
Professional Development Events
Individual Development Planning (IDPs)
New Graduate Student Welcome
Austen Vizcarra Slate Administrator 608-262-8660 232 Bascom ajvizcarra@wisc.edu 
Benjamin Kilness Functions listed under Admissions 608-265-6951 232 Bascom kilness@wisc.edu
SIS Authorization
Slate Administrator
Beth Meyerand Associate Dean for Graduate Education 608-263-1685 217 Bascom memeyerand@wisc.edu 
Debbie Klimek Functions listed under Admissions 608-890-0318 232 Bascom debbie.klimek@wisc.edu
Fulbright Scholars (from abroad)
Doua Lee Diversity Data 608-263-5517 231 Bascom douachong.lee@wisc.edu
Diversity Recruitment and Retention Efforts
Diversity Resources
Edward Alexander Bouchet Graduate Honor Society
Office of Diversity, Inclusion and Funding
Summer Research Opportunity Program (SROP)
Eileen Callahan Dissertation Writing Camps 608-262-6133 223 Bascom eileen.callahan@wisc.edu
Professional Development
Elena Hsu CIC Traveling Scholars 608-890-2739 232 Bascom elena.hsu@wisc.edu
Degree Granting (Masters)
Degree Variations
Dissertation Pre-checks & Final Reviews
Double Degrees
Dual Degrees
Joint Degrees
Special Committee Degrees
Warrants (Masters)
Eric Lynne Functions Listed Under Admissions 608-262-8811 232 Bascom elynne@wisc.edu
SIS Administrator
Irina Diaz






Fellowships 608-264-3351 231 Bascom irina.diaz@wisc.edu 
Fellowship Payroll
Fellowship Tuition
Funding Resources
Mellon-Wisconsin Fellowship Competition
Third-Party Deferrals
Travel Awards
Tuition Remission for Fellows
University Fellowships
WDGF
Jenna Alsteen Accreditation 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu  225 Bascom
Breadth/Opt-out of Breadth
Capstone Certificates
Graduate/Professional Certificates
Graduate faculty Executive Committee (GFEC)
Graduate School Academic Planning Council (GSAPC)
New Program Development
Professional Degrees & Certificates
Special Committee Degrees
Katie Bourassa Admissions  608-262-0805 227 Bascom katie.bourassa@wisc.edu
Application Fee Corrections
Application, Grad Student
Laura Linde Functions Listed Under Admissions and Academic Services 608-265-3544 232 Bascom llinde@wisc.edu 
Lorena Kemen Curricular/Program Changes 608-890-3419 231A Bascom lkemen@wisc.edu
Graduate Student Tracking System (GSTS)
Lumen Program Proposals and Guide
Marcy Carlson Associate Dean for Graduate Education 608-262-0560 221 Bascom carlson@ssc.wisc.edu
Meghan Chua Communications 608-262-1799 228 Bascom meghan.chua@wisc.edu
GradConnections
Publications
Graduate School website (grad.wisc.edu)
Graduate Student Life microsite (gradlife.wisc.edu)
Nick Sigmund Data Requests 608-262-4959 231a Bascom nick.sigmund@wisc.edu
Program Data Integrity
Program Data Profiles
Program Reviews
Office of Diversity, Inclusion, and Funding (ODIF) ODIF Events 608-890-4731 358 Bascom diversity@grad.wisc.edu
Peer Mentor Awards / Graduate Student Commitment to Engagement and Activism Awards
Student Research Grant Competitions (formerly called "Vilas")
Peter Kinsley Data Access & Integrity 608-262-9597 231A Bascom peter.kinsley@wisc.edu
Data Requests
Exit Surveys
Program Data Profiles
Student Experience Surveys
Query Library
Rachel Irving Executive Assistant to the Dean 608-263-1353 217 Bascom

rcirving@wisc.edu

William Karpus Graduate School Dean 608-263-1353

217 Bascom

dean@grad.wisc.edu 


Keywordscontacts information who to call   Doc ID30386
OwnerRachel I.GroupGraduate School
Created2013-05-28 15:38:34Updated2024-07-08 10:17:54
SitesGraduate School
Feedback  0   2