Academic Staff Executive Committee Minutes 03-14-13

Approved – March 21, 2013 Meeting


2:00-3:00 p.m. Thursday, March 14, 2013 
67 Bascom


Members present: Marwa Bassiouni, Heather Daniels, Past Chair [by conference call]; Denny Hackel, Robin Kurtz, Heather McFadden, Vice Chair; Robert Newsom, Erin Silva


Members absent: JimMaynard, Jeff Shokler, Chair.


Guests: Aaron Bird Bear, Chancellor Search and Screen Committee


Heather McFadden, Vice Chair, called the meeting to order at 2:01 p.m.


The minutes for Thursday, March 7, 2013, were approved as distributed.


Convene in closed session pursuant to Wisconsin Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss finalists for Chancellor [Moved by Marwa Bassiouni. Second by Robert Newsom. Approved.] 
Reconvene in open session. [Moved by Robert Newsom. Second by Robert Newsom. Approved.] 

The meeting was adjourned at 3:47 p.m.


Submitted by Jo Ann Carr, Interim Secretary of the Academic Staff.

Keywords:ASEC Minutes   Doc ID:35202
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2013-11-11 12:14 CDTUpdated:2020-07-13 15:15 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0