Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 03-27-14

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, March 27, 2014
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Guest: Chancellor Rebecca Blank

2:30    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, March 20, 2014

2:32    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:35    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you can’t attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla
-   Nominating Committee – Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Curtis Ryals/Bob Agasie

2:40    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:50    Liaison Reports

2:55    Guest: Debbie Weber

3:05    Business
•    April Assembly Agenda
•    Shared Governance Committee Reporting
•    Academic Staff Issues Survey
•    Next ASEC Meeting, April 3, 2014 – for decision
-    April Assembly Agenda-for vote
-    Changes to ASPP
-    Guests: Provost, Ad Hoc Diversity Committee, Linda Scholl, Deb Brauer
4:15    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments

4:29    Reconvene in Open Session

4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID35312
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2013-11-15 15:52:20Updated2020-07-13 15:10:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0