Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 12-12-13

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, December 12, 2013
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Guest: Mo Bischof, Provost Search & Screen Committee

2:31    Automatic Consent Business
      Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, November 7, 2013
      Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, December 5, 2013
2:35    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:40    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you can’t attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-   Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla
-    Nominating Committee – Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Curtis Ryals/Bob Agasie
-    Ad Hoc Committee on HR Design – Robert Newsom

2:45    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:50    Liaison Reports
•    HR Design Shared Governance Advisory Committee – Denny Hackel

3:00    Business
•    Assembly Meeting Planning Spring Semester
•    ASEC/CASI Joint Meeting
•    Job Security Data Discussion
•    Classified Staff Executive Committee Liaison
•    Next ASEC Meeting, December 19, 2013 – for decision
-    Final Preparation for Joint UC/ASEC Meeting
-    Guests: Chancellor, Provost

4:25    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments

4:29    Reconvene in Open Session

4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID35693
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2013-12-10 12:30:39Updated2020-07-13 15:12:32
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0