Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 04-14-14

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, April 14, 2014
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Provost Paul DeLuca

3:31    Automatic Consent Business

    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, March 10, 2014

3:33    Presentation of Academic Staff Excellence Award Winners

3:40    Standing Committee and Other Reports
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Heather McFadden/Kevin Niemi
-    Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla
-    Nominating Committee –Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Bob Agasie/Curtis Ryals
-    ASPRO – Tori Richardson/Julie Klein

4:00    Business

    ASPP Changes Chapters 4, 5.01, 6.01, 8.01, 8.04 13.03, 14.12 – For Vote (ASA #523)

    Motion Regarding HR Design Language for Performance Management – For Vote (ASA#522)

    Resolution Regarding Professor of Practice Honorific Title – For Vote (ASA #520)

    Motion to Request Ombuds Office to Provide Annual Recommendations to Academic Staff Assembly – For Vote (ASA #521)

    Resolution on the "Revised Report: Working Group on Leadership Changes in the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research/Dean of the Graduate School" – For Vote (ASA #524)

    Election Results

4:50    Provost’s Remarks

5:00    Adjournment

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID39072
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-04-08 10:30:49Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0