Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-22-14

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, May 22, 2014
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 8, 2014

2:05    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:15    Guest: Provost Paul DeLuca

2:30    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla
-    Nominating Committee – Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Curtis Ryals/Jeff Armstrong

2:35    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:45    Liaison Reports

2:55    Business

•    Process for Chair and Vice Chair Selection
•    Liaison Program Feedback
•    Follow up on Joint Meeting with University Community
•    Follow up on ASEC-CASI Meeting
•    Follow up on ASEC-Shared Governance Meeting
•    Follow up on Assembly Meeting
•    Academic Staff Recognition
•    Next ASEC Meeting, May 29, 2014 *1:30 meeting time* – for decision
-    ASEC Chair/Vice Chair Selection
-    Districting Discussion
-    Guests: Provost, Darrell Bazzell, Gene Masters, CSEC
4:25    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments

4:29    Reconvene in Open Session

4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID40167
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-05-20 15:29:18Updated2020-07-13 15:10:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0