Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 09-14-15

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, September 14, 2015
3:30 to 4:45 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:31    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, May 11, 2015
Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Wednesday, June 17, 2015

3:35    Guest: Mallory Musolf, Madison Academic Staff Association and Guest: Michael Moscicke, Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization

3:55    Standing Committee and Other Reports
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Heather McFadden/Kevin Niemi
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Mentoring Committee –Kristin Klarkowski/Linnea Burk
-    Nominating Committee –Sheila Stoeckel/Tom Browne/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles  – Mark Connolly
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO)

4:05    Business
Nominating Committee Member (ASA #575) – For Vote
Resolution regarding Legislative Restrictions on Fetal Tissue Research (ASA #576) – For Vote
Report on 2014-15 Academic Staff Assembly Business (ASA #577)

4:30    Provost Report

4:45    Adjourn

KeywordsASA agenda   Doc ID40788
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-06-05 12:12:07Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0