Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 08-28-14

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, August 28, 2014
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, August 21, 2014

2:05    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:15    Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

2:30    Guest: Robert Lavigna, Office of Human Resources

2:45    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee –Bob Ash
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Scott Ferguson
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee –Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Bridge Funding – Toni Ziegler

2:50    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:55    Liaison Reports

3:00    Business

•    September Assembly agenda-for approval
•    Shared governance discussion
•    Next ASEC Meeting, September 4, 2014 – for decision
-    Assembly Meeting Review
-    Policy on Hostile and Intimidating Behavior
-    Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Michael Bernard-Donals, Steve Cramer and Bruce Maas
3:30    Guest: Marsha Mailick, Incoming Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

4:00    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss nominations for the Vice Provost for Diversity and Climate Search and Screen Committee

4:30    Reconvene in Open Session

4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID41160
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-06-17 11:04:14Updated2020-07-13 15:11:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0