Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 07-10-14

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 3:35 p.m. Thursday, July 10, 2014
67 Bascom Hall

2:00        Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02        Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, June 26, 2014

2:05        Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:10        Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-     Communications Committee –Bob Ash
-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-     Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
-     Mentoring Committee – Scott Ferguson
-     Nominating Committee – Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll
-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee –Jeff Armstrong
-     Ad Hoc Committee on Bridge Funding – Toni Ziegler

2:15        General Reports
·     Chair – Heather McFadden
·     Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:25        Liaison Reports

2:30        Guest: Ed Van Gemert, Vice Provost for Libraries

3:00        Business
·     Liaison assignments
·     Shared governance letter
·     Retreat planning/survey results
·     Limited appointments participation in governance (continued)
·     Assembly communications
·     Next ASEC Meeting, July 17, 2014 – for decision
-        Professional Development Presentations: Heather Daniels, Brian Vaughan
3:30        Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments

3:35        Reconvene in Open Session

3:35        Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID41676
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-07-07 16:25:35Updated2020-07-13 15:11:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0