Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 08-08-19

ASEC Agenda-Revised
Thursday, August 8, 2019
2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, July 25, 2019

2:02    Announcements and Good Works

2:06    General Reports
•    Chair – Jenny Dahlberg
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:16    Liaison Reports

2:19    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nominations to the Nominating Committee and Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education Search and Screen Committee and Appointment to the Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee

2:35    Business
•    Nominations-for vote
•    Appointment-for vote
•    Board of Regents Free Speech Policy Hearing
•    September Assembly Agenda
•    Topics for Provost and Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
•    Next ASEC Meeting, August 29, 2019
-September Assembly Agenda-for vote
-Liaison Assignments
Guests: Karl Scholz, Provost; Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Office of Human Resources (TTC Update)
3:00    Guests: Jean Petersen and Mike Ashmore, Ombuds (Diversity)

3:30    Guests: Teri Stratton, Gary Mitchell and Mary Czynszak-Lyne, University Staff Child Care Scholarship Program

4:00    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Dorothea Salo/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC agenda   Doc ID43883
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-10-08 12:57:20Updated2019-08-06 12:26:06
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0