Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 01-08-15

ASEC Agenda (Revised)
2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Thursday, January 8, 2015
Memorial Union

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, December 18, 2014

2:05    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:15    Guest: Provost Sarah Mangelsdorf

2:45    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Laura Gallagher
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Kristin Klarkowski/Katy Tomlinson
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) –Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz

2:50    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

3:00    Liaison Reports

3:05    Business

•    Revision of December 16, 2014 ASEC Minutes
•    February Assembly Agenda
•    Athletic Board Follow Up
•    CASI Letter
•    University Academic Planning Council (UAPC) appointment
•    Next ASEC Meeting, January 15, 2015 – for decision
-    Guests: Mark Covaleski, Jackie Hank, and Gretchen Viney
4:00    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID45973
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2015-01-06 15:38:06Updated2020-07-13 15:08:41
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0