Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 01-22-15

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, January 22, 2015
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business
  •  Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, January 8 and January 15, 2014
2:05    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:15    Guest: Provost Sarah Mangelsdorf

2:45    General Reports
  •  Chair – Heather McFadden
  •  Deputy Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith
2:50    Liaison Reports

2:55    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
  • Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Laura Gallagher
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
  • Mentoring Committee – Kristin Klarkowski/Katy Tomlinson
  • Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) –Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
3:00    Academic Staff Governance Priority Check In

4:00    Business
  •  February Assembly Agenda
  •  Athletic Board Follow Up
  •  Appointment to Ad Hoc Committee on Instruction Credentials and Accreditation
  •  Future topics for provost
  •  Next ASEC Meeting, January 29, 2015 – for decision
    • February Assembly Agenda-for decision
    • Athletic Board Follow Up
    • Draft Charge on Teaching Titles Ad Hoc Committee
    • Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Rachel Jeris
4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID46325
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2015-01-20 16:58:40Updated2015-01-20 17:01:26
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0