Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 06-18-15

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 3:40 p.m. Thursday, June 18, 2015
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, June 11, 2015

2:02    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Laura Gallagher
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Kristin Klarkowski/Katy Tomlinson
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly

2:10    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:25    Business

•    Priorities Survey Results

2:30    Guest: Jeff Russell, Dean of Division of Continuing Studies (Summer Session Report)

3:00    Business

•    Academic Staff Governance Planning Meeting Discussion
•    Ad Hoc Committee on Proposed FPP Chapter 6 Changes Charge
•    Ad Hoc Committee on Selection of Committee Appointments/Nominations Charge
•    Next ASEC Meeting, July 9, 2015 – for decision
-Chair and Vice Chair Duties
-Liaison Assignments
-Shared Governance Letter from Chancellor
3:30    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments or nominations to Area Review Committee-Administrative/Student Services/Library, Area Review Committee-Biological/Medical Sciences, Area Review Committee-Humanities/Social Sciences, Area Review Committee-Physical Sciences/Engineering, Campus Transportation Committee, Committee on Women in the University, Academic Staff Appeals Committee and Academic Staff Assembly Representative

3:35    Open Session

3:35    Business

•    Vote on Nominations and Appointments – for decision

3:40    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID52658
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2015-06-16 11:46:50Updated2020-07-13 15:10:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0