Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 07-23-15

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:15 p.m. Thursday, July 23, 2015
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Guest: Kathi Kilgore, ASPRO

2:25    Automatic Consent Business
 Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, July 9, 2015
2:26    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:27    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
  • Communications Committee – Diane Doering
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
  • Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Kristin Klarkowski
  • Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly
2:30    General Reports
  •  Chair – Heather McFadden
  •  Deputy Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith
2:35    Liaison Reports

2:40    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments for Ad Hoc Committee on Selection Criteria for Committee Appointments/Nominations by ASEC and nominations to the Area Review Committee – Physical Sciences/Engineering and the Nominating Committee

2:50    Reconvene in Open Session

2:50    Business

  •  Nominations and Appointments– for decision
  •  Professional Development for ASEC
  •  ASEC Chair, Vice Chair, and Member Duties
  •  Priorities Survey Results
  •  Shared Governance Discussion
3:30    Guest: Marsha Mailick, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

4:00    Business

  •  Next ASEC Meeting, August 13, 2015 – for decision
    • Shared Governance Discussion
    • Topics for Provost
    • Guest: Provost Mangelsdorf; Bruce Maas, CIO and Vice Provost for Information Technology
4:15    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID54148
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2015-07-21 10:36:54Updated2015-08-13 09:37:12
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0