Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 12-10-15

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, December 10, 2015
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, December 3, 2015

2:04    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Kristin Klarkowski
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Titling and Compensation – Russell Dimond/Carol Van Hulle
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Selection of Committee Appointments/Nominations by ASEC – Jim Rogers
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Assembly Engagement – Tim Markle/Brady Minter

2:10    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Marsha Mailick, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

3:00    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

3:30    Guests: Mark Walters and Catharine DeRubeis, Office of Human Resources (Degree Waivers)

3:45    Business
Draft Rubric for Committee Selections by ASEC
•    Shared Governance Policy Draft
•    January Assembly Agenda
•    Promotional Data 2014-15 exercise
•    Next ASEC Meeting, January 7, 2016 – for decision
-February Assembly Agenda
-Nominating Committee
-Guests: Patrick Sims, Chief Diversity Officer; Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost
4:25    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointment to Districting and Representation Committee.

4:26    Convene in Open Session

4:26    Business
    Appointment-for approval

4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID58810
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2015-12-09 10:33:41Updated2020-07-13 15:12:32
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0