Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 01-21-16

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:10 p.m. Thursday, January 21, 2016
67 Bascom Hall

2:00   Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02   Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, January 7, 2016

2:04   Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05   Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
  • Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
  • Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
  • Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Titling and Compensation – Russell Dimond/Carol Van Hulle
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Assembly Engagement – Tim Markle/Brady Minter
2:10   General Reports
  • Chair – Heather McFadden
  • Deputy Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith
2:20   Liaison Reports

2:30   Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:00   Business
  • February Assembly Agenda
  • ASEC Seating at Assembly Meetings
  • Appointments/Nominations Selection Criteria
3:15   Guests: Ed Van Gemert and Lesley Moyo, General Library System

3:45   Guest: Matthew Mayrl, Chief of Staff, Chancellor’s Office

3:55   Business
  • Appointments/Nominations Selection Criteria (continued)
  • Academic Staff Governance Representative for Bursar and Director of Risk Management Search and Screen Committees
  • Next ASEC Meeting, January 28, 2016 – for decision
    • February Assembly Agenda-for decision
    • Athletic Board Update
    • Guests: Mark Connolly, Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles Report; Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff
4:05    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss nominations to the Nominating Committee

4:10    Convene in Open Session

4:10    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID59864
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2016-01-19 15:44:52Updated2016-02-02 15:35:13
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0