Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 02-08-16

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, February 8, 2016
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:31    Automatic Consent Business

    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, December 14, 2015

3:32    Guest: Elizabeth Foste, Madison Academic Staff Association (MASA) President-Elect

3:35    Standing Committee and Other Reports

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Heather McFadden/Kevin Niemi
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Mentoring Committee –Heather Weltin/Linnea Burk
-    Nominating Committee –Sheila Stoeckel/Tom Browne/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Titling and Compensation – Russell Dimond/Carol Van Hulle
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Assembly Engagement – Tim Markle/Brady Minter
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO)

3:45    Reports
Report from Ad Hoc Committee on Selection of Committee Appointments/Nominations by ASEC (ASA #587)
Report from the Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles (ASA #588)
Standing Committee Reports (ASA #584B)
ASEC Committee Slate (ASA #589)

4:15    Business
ASPP Changes-Chapter 11 (ASA #590) -for Vote
Resolution in Recognition of Darrell Bazzell (ASA #591) -for Vote
Standing Committee Slates (ASA #592)
Nominating Committee Slate (ASA #593)
Discussion of ASEC Term Limits (ASA #594)

4:45    Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID60329
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2016-02-01 12:44:11Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0