Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-26-16

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, May 26, 2016
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 19, 2016

2:03    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:08    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt

2:13    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:23    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:00    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

3:30    Guests: Deb Shapiro and David Baum, Teaching Academy

4:00     Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss nominations to the Academic Staff Appeals Committee and Academic Staff Assembly appointments

4:05    Business

•    Nominations and Appointments-for decision
•    Proposed No Confidence Resolution
•    Recreational Sports Board and Tennis Instructors Decision
•    FLSA Communication
•    Next ASEC Meeting, June 9, 2016 – for decision
-Guests: Marsha Mailick, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education; Mark Walters and Meaghan Owens, Office of Human Resources (Title Change Policy) and Phil Dunigan, Chair of Distinguished Prefix Committee
4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID63613
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2016-05-24 13:09:41Updated2020-07-13 15:10:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0