Blackboard Collaborate Ultra: Avoiding infinite window when sharing application
When sharing an application or screen in Collaborate with the Ultra experience, it is possible to inadvertently produce a tunnel view, or infinite-window effect. This will occur when the screen or browser that is selected for sharing is displaying the Collaborate with the Ultra experience session at the time.
There are a number of ways to avoid this behavior, such as:
- If two or more monitors are available, ensure that the window hosting the Collaborate session is moved off of the screen that will be shared prior to initiating a screen share.
- Share an individual application as opposed to the entire screen.
- Prior to sharing the browser that hosts the Collaborate session, open a new browser window to use for shared content.
- If multiple browsers are available, use one to host the session, and one to host the shared content.