Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 02-09-17

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 3:50 p.m. Thursday, February 9, 2017
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, February 2, 2017

2:02    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:06    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Rebecca Beebe
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Linda Scholl/Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jeff Armstrong/Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Category B Salary Compression – Ilia Guzei/Jeannine Nicolai-Heckmann
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic Staff Degree Requirements – Mara Eisch/Mary Thompson

2:16    General Reports
•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:26    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:00    Guest: Mary Luther, Director of Compensation and Titling, Office of Human Resources

3:30    Business

•    March Assembly Meeting Agenda
•    Preparation for February Assembly Meeting
•    Discuss on Chancellor Blog on Intellectual Freedom
•    Topics for Provost and Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:45    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointment to the Budget Committee

3:46    Business

•    Appointment-for vote
•    Next ASEC Meeting, February 23, 2017
-March Assembly Agenda
-Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost, Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff, and Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
3:50    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID70508
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2017-02-07 15:01:58Updated2020-07-13 15:08:41
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0