Academic Staff Asssembly Agenda 09-11-17

**Academic Staff Art Gallery Reception from 2:45-3:30 in 272 Bascom**
Featured Artist: Terry Emmrich, UW Press

**Pre-Assembly Meeting Orientation starting at 3:00 in 272 Bascom**

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, September 11, 2017
3:30 to 4:45 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:31    Memorial Resolution for Mara McDonald (ASA #657)

    Memorial Roll Call (ASA #658)

3:35    Automatic Consent Business

    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, May 8, 2017

3:36    Guest: Matt Kronberger, President-Elect, Madison Academic Staff Network

3:41    Guest: Mary Luther, Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Study Update)

4:05    Guest: Ching-tzu Chien, Division of Information Technology (VOIP presentation)

4:15    Reports/Updates

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC –Kevin Niemi
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Kevin Niemi

4:25    Business
Academic Staff Executive Committee Member – For Vote (ASA #659)

4:30    Vice Chancellor Report

4:45    Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs
    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Kevin Niemi/Bruno Browning
    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
    Mentoring Committee – Heather Weltin
    Nominating Committee –Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) –Nick Ewoldt

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID76274
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2017-09-01 10:11:15Updated2020-07-13 15:08:41
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0