Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 03-29-18

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 3:45 p.m. Thursday, March 29, 2018
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Guest: Nadine Connor, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research (Research Professor Proposal)

2:30    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, March 22, 2018

2:31    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:35    General Reports
•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Deputy Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

2:45    Liaison Reports

2:50    Business
•    April Assembly Agenda-for approval
•    Years of Service Discussion
•    Next ASEC Meeting, April 5, 2018
-April Assembly Preparation
-Guests: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff; Mary Luther, Director, Title and Total Compensation Study; Ed Van Gemert, Vice Provost for Libraries

3:45    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-    Nominating Committee – Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID81153
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-03-27 11:45:05Updated2018-03-27 11:47:10
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0