Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 04-26-18

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, April 26, 2018
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, April 19, 2018

2:02    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    General Reports

•    Vice Chair – Bruno Browning
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:15    Liaison Reports

2:20    Business

•    May Assembly Agenda
•    UW-Extension Academic Staff Years of Service
•    Next ASEC Meeting, May 3, 2018
-May Assembly Agenda-for approval
3:00    Guest: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:30    Guest: Casey Nagy, Provost Office Consultant (UW Extension transition)

4:00    Guests: Patrick Sheehan, Office of Human Resources, and Julie Karpelenia, Office of Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education (Graduate Assistant Policies and Procedures)

4:30    Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-    Nominating Committee – Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID81847
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-04-24 09:46:02Updated2020-07-13 14:10:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0