Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 05-14-18

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, May 14, 2018
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

3:31    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, April 9, 2018

3:32    Guest: Beth Giles, Academic Staff Executive Committee

3:40    Guest: Wayne Guthrie, Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources (Update on TTC Study)

4:00    Reports/Updates
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Kevin Niemi/Bruno Browning
-    Committee on Women in the University Annual Report (ASA #686) – Bret Larget

4:10    Business
Resolution to Support the Realignment of UW-Extension Cooperative Extension (ASA #667) – For Vote
Motion to Count Years of Service for UW-Extension Academic Staff Moving to UW-Madison Academic Staff (ASA #685) – For Vote
Resolution Regarding UW-Extension Academic Staff Employees and Distinguished Prefix (ASA #687) – For Vote

4:50    Vice Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn

Link to Assembly Materials:
Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs
-    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Kevin Niemi/Bruno Browning
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-    Nominating Committee –Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) –Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID82111
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-05-07 11:35:53Updated2018-05-07 14:32:26
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0