Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 07-26-18

ASEC Agenda
1:30 – 4:00 p.m. Thursday, July 26, 2018
53 Bascom Hall

1:30 Call To Order/Agenda Review

1:31 Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, July 12, 2018

1:32 Announcements/Updates/Good Works

1:35 General Reports
•Chair – Kevin Niemi
•Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

1:45 Liaison Reports

1:50 Business
•18-19 Liaison Assignments
•Assembly Orientation

2:00 Guests: Cathy Trueba, Director, Office of Compliance, and Lauren Hasselbacher, Title IX Coordinator (Consensual Relationship Policy)

2:30 Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:00 Guest: Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Study)

3:30 Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nominations to the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education Search and Screen Committee

3:40 Business
•Nominations-for vote
•Shared Governance Participation Letter
•Topics for Provost
•Next ASEC Meeting, August 9, 2018
-September Assembly Agenda
-Benefits Fair
Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Casey Nagy, Interim Vice Provost, Division of Extension and Public Media (UW-Extension Transition); and Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff
4:00 Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Carol Van Hulle
-Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder
-Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck, Dan Barnish and Karyn Matchey
-Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt
-Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID84242
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-07-24 12:19:20Updated2020-07-13 15:11:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0