Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 10-18-18

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, October 18, 2018
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, October 4, 2018

2:02    Announcements and Good Works

2:05    General Reports
•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:15    Liaison Reports

2:20    Business
•    November Assembly Agenda

2:30    Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:00    Guest: Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Study)

3:30    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointments to “Return to Work” Work Group and Immigration and International Issues Committee

3:33    Business
•    Appointments-for vote
•    Leave Differences Review
•    Topics for Provost and Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
•    Next ASEC Meeting, October 25, 2018
-November Assembly Agenda
Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Steve Cramer, Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
4:15    Guest: Lori Reesor, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs (Dean of Students Search and Screen)

4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Dan Barnish/Karyn Matchey
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Dorothea Salo/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Martha Reck
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID86783
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-10-16 09:12:21Updated2020-07-13 15:12:32
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0