Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 07-25-19

ASEC Agenda-Revised
Thursday, July 25, 2019
2:00 – 4:30 p.m.
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Lori Reesor, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs (Unit Reorganization)

2:15    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, July 11, 2019

2:16    Announcements and Good Works

2:21    General Reports
•    Vice Chair – Mallory Musolf
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:28    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Jim Henderson, Interim Provost

3:00    Guest: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:30    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

4:00    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nomination to Nominating Committee, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education Search and Screen Committee, Area Review Committee-Admin/Stud Serv/Libr and Appointments to Communications Committee, Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee, and Districting and Representation Committee

4:05    Business
•    Nominations-for vote
•    Appointments-for vote
•    Update: 18-19 Academic Staff Assembly Statistics
•    Assembly Orientation
•    Board of Regents Free Speech Policy Hearing
•    Next ASEC Meeting, August 8, 2019
-September Assembly Agenda
Guests: Jean Petersen and Mike Ashmore, Ombuds (Diversity); Teri Stratton, Mary Czynszak-Lyne and Gray Mitchell (Child care scholarship for university staff)
4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Dorothea Salo/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Martha Reck
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID89776
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2019-02-18 14:23:58Updated2020-07-13 15:11:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0