UW Colleges/Extension Restructuring

This document gives a brief overview of the restructuring changes being implemented into the UW Colleges and Extension programs as of July 1, 2018.

General questions and information:

A complete general FAQ has been provided by the UW System Administration.

Contacts after transition:


  • UW-Eau Claire now incorporates UW-Barron County
  • UW-Green Bay now incorporates UW-Manitowoc, UW-Marinette, and UW-Sheboygan.
  • UW-Milwaukee now incorporates UW-Washington County and UW-Waukesha.
  • UW-Oshkosh now incorporates UW-Fond du Lac and UW-Fox Valley.
  • UW-Platteville now incorporates UW-Baraboo/Sauk County and UW-Richland.
  • UW-Stevens Point now incorporates UW-Marathon County and UW-Marshfield/Wood County.
  • UW-Whitewater now incorporates UW-Rock County.
  • UW-Madison now incorporates the following branches of UW-Extension:
    • Broadcasting and Media Innovation (BAMI)
    • Cooperative Extension (COOP)
    • UW Conference Centers
  • UW System Administration now incorporates the following branches of UW-Extension:
    • Business and Entrepreneurship (DBE)
    • Continuing Education, Outreach and E-Learning (CEOEL)
    • Instructional Communications Systems (ICS)
    • Wisconsin Humanities Council
    • Wisconsin Institute for Public Policy and Service
  • UW Colleges Online will be implemented with one of the four-year UW campuses.

Keywords:uwc uwex uw colleges extension restructure restructuring campus college two four year transition map   Doc ID:89980
Owner:James G.Group:DoIT Help Desk
Created:2019-02-25 13:23 CDTUpdated:2020-02-10 19:44 CDT
Sites:DoIT Help Desk
Feedback:  0   0