Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 12-09-19

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, December 9, 2019
3:30 to 5:00 p.m.
272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31    Memorial Resolution for George Chester Kliminski (ASA #721)

3:35    Automatic Consent Business
    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, November 11, 2019

3:36    Guest: Ray Cross, UW System President

4:00    Guest: Lori Reesor, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

4:20    Reports/Updates
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Jenny Dahlberg
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg
-    Standing Committee Annual Reports (ASA #722)

4:35    Business
Resolution regarding Assembly Districts and the March-May 2020 Assembly Meetings-for vote (ASA #723)
Resolution Objecting to the Composition of the University of Wisconsin President President Search and Screen Committee -for vote (ASA #724)
January Assembly Meeting-for vote

4:50    Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn
Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs
-    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Mallory Musolf
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications — Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

Link to Assembly materials:

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID96317
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2019-12-02 12:28:34Updated2019-12-09 10:40:28
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0