Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 03-26-20

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, March 26, 2020
1:55 – 4:30 p.m. 

1:55    Call to Order/Agenda Review

1:56    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, March 5, 2020

1:57    Announcements and Good Works

2:00    Guest: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

2:30    Guest: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:00    Guests: Carole Kolb, Administrative Search Coordinator; Adam Kindschy, Special Assistant, Chancellor’s Office; Matt Mayrl, Chief of Staff, Chancellor’s Office (Recording of Search and Screen Presentations)

3:15    Liaison Reports

3:30    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

4:00    General Reports
•    Chair – Tim Dalby
•    Interim Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith

4:15    Business
•    April Assembly Meeting
•    Topics for Guests
•    Next ASEC Meeting, April 2, 2020
- April Assembly Agenda
Guests: Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Project)

4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgment for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID99405
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-03-24 14:15:32Updated2020-03-24 14:18:07
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0