Topics Map > Graduate Program Resources > Communications and Connections > Who to Call in the Graduate School (by First Name)

Communications and Connections: Who to Call, Graduate School (by first name)

This document contains contact information for the Graduate School based on first name.

Who To Call? (first name)

Contact information by office can be found at http://grad.wisc.edu/about/directory/

Contact information by function an be found here.



 Al Joranlien Graduate Dean's Assistant 608-263-1353 217 Bascom alan.joranlien@wisc.edu


 Alexandra Walter  Degree Granting (PhD)  608-262-3011  228 Bascom  alexandra.walter@wisc.edu
   Dissertation Pre-checks & Final Reviews      
   Dissertator Status      
   PhD Warrants      
   Preliminary Warrants      

 Alissa Ewer  Guide to Graduate Student Life  608-262-9970  209 Bascom  alissa.ewer@wisc.edu
   Individual Development Plans (IDPs)    209 Bascom  
   Professional Development and Communications    209 Bascom
  Websites/KnowledgeBase - Graduate School & VCRGE (backup)  209 Bascom 


Alpha Split

 Rebecca Chapman  Admissions A through H  608-262-6749  232 Bascom  rebecca.chapman@wisc.edu

 Debbie Klimek  Admissions I through O  608-890-0318  232 Bascom  debbie.klimek@wisc.edu

 Kasey Fiske  Admissions P through Z  608-262-8811  232 Bascom  kasey.fiske@wisc.edu
   Admission Status      
   Admit Letters      
   Audit      
   Change/Add/Discontinue Major      
   Domestic Evaluations      
   Final Document Holds      
   Grade Changes      
   International Financial Statements      
   Letters of Recommendation      
   Pass/Fail      
   Term Changes      



 Amy Fruchtman  Career Services Council (CSC) Student Development & Advising Committee (co-chair)  608-265-9078  225 Bascom  amy.fruchtman@wisc.edu
   GradConnections (backup)      
   Individual Development Planning (IDPs)      
   New Graduate Student Welcome      

Cassandra Rademaekers  AOF/GRS  608-265-5522  231 Bascom  cassandra.rademaekers@wisc.edu
   Chancellor's Fellowship Competition      
   Fellowships      
   Funding Resources      
   Graduate School Application Fee Grants      
   Mellon-Wisconsin Fellowship Competition  
 
   Recruitment Funding      
   Travel Awards      
   Tuition Remission for Fellows      
   University Fellowships      
  WDGF   

 Debbie Klimek  Alpha Split: I-O (Functions listed under Alpha Split above)  608-890-0318  232 Bascom  debbie.klimek@wisc.edu

 Eileen Callahan  Dissertation Writing Camps  608-262-6133  223 Bascom  eileen.callahan@wisc.edu
   GradConnections      
   Professional Development      

 Elena Hsu  CIC Traveling Scholars  608-890-2739  228 Bascom  elena.hsu@wisc.edu
   Degree Granting (Masters)      
   Degree Variations      
   Dissertation Pre-checks & Final Reviews      
   Double Degrees      
   Dual Degrees      
   Joint Degrees      
   SARA      
   Special Committee Degrees      
   Warants (Masters)      

 Emily Reynolds  Breadth Requirements/Minor Opt-Outs  608-890-3419  231a Bascom  emily.reynolds@wisc.edu
   Certificate Programs      
   Curricular/Program Changes      
   Graduate Catalog Director      
   Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (GFEC) Administration and Data Management
     
   Graduate School Academic Planning Committee (GSAPC Administration)
     
   ImageNow Academic Program System      
   Program Data Integrity      

 Irina Diaz  Diversity Recruitment and Retention Efforts  608-890-0318  231 Bascom  irina.diaz@wisc.edu
   Fellowship Payroll      
   Fellowship Tuition      
   SROP (Summer Research Opportunity Program)      
   Third-Party Deferrals      
   WDGF      

 Judy Bauman  Admissions & Academic Policy
 608-262-0735  227 Bascom  judy.bauman@wisc.edu
   Application Fee Corrections      
   Application, Grad Student      
   GWIS / SARA Authorization      
   GWIS Communications      
   Probationary Admits      
   Supplemental Applications      

 Kasey Fiske  Alpha Split: P-Z (Functions listed under Alpha Split above)  608-262-8811  232 Bascom  kasey.fiske@wisc.edu
   I-20 Production      

 Katie Block  Academic Policy  608-262-9209  217 Bascom  katelyn.block@wisc.edu
   ESL/INC/ADT/LGR Holds      
   Late Course Change Requests      
   Late Registration      
   Probationary Holds      
   Satisfactory Progress      
   UW Extension Tuition Waivers      
   Withdrawals      
  Overloads   

 Kelly Haslam  Graduate School Data Requests  608-262-4959  231a Bascom  kelly.haslam@wisc.edu
   Program Data Profiles      
   Program Reviews      

 LaRuth McAfee  Diversity Data  608-265-2906  229 Bascom  laruth.mcafee@wisc.edu
   Diversity Recruitment and Retention Efforts      
   Office of Diversity, Inclusion and Funding      
   Edward Alexander Bouchet Graduate Honor Society      
   Peer Mentor Awards (see also MGN)      

 Lisa Martin  Associate Dean for Graduate Education  608-262-0560  221 Bascom  lisa.martin@wisc.edu
   Appeals      

 Marty Gustafson  Accreditation  608-890-2291  211 Bascom  marty.gustafson@wisc.edu
   Certificate Programs      
   Data Access and Integrity      
   Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (GFEC)      
   Graduate School Academic Planning Council (GSAPC)      

 Maya Holtzman  Diversity Resources  608-263-5517  408 Bascom  bharati.holtzman@wisc.edu
   Grad Allies      
   McNair      
   SROP (Summer Research Opportunity Program)      

 Meghan Chua  Communications  608-262-1799  225 Bascom  meghan.chua@wisc.edu
   KnowledgeBase      
   Major Areas of Study      
   Publications      
   Seminar Series      
   Unit Directory (MailSys)      
   Websites - Graduate School & VCRGE (grad.wisc.edu)      

Multicultural Graduate Network (MGN)  MGN Events  608-890-4731  358 Bascom  mgn@grad.wisc.edu
   Peer Mentor Awards      
   Student Research Grant Competitions (formerly called "Vilas")      

 Michelle Holland  Admissions & Academic Policy  608-265-0519  217 Bascom  michelle.holland@wisc.edu
   Dissertation Pre-checks & Final Reviews (Back-up)      
   Image Now/Webnow      
   Student Issues      
   Query Library      

 Parmesh Ramanathan  Associate Dean for Graduate Education  608-262-2142  217 Bascom  parmesh.ramanathan@wisc.edu

 Peter Kinsley  Data Access & Integrity  608-262-9597  231a Bascom  peter.kinsley@wisc.edu
   Graduate School Data Requests      
   Graduate School Exit Surveys      
   Program Data Profiles      
   Query Library      

 Randy Tackett  I-20 Production (Back-up)  608-262-0805  232 Bascom  randall.tackett@wisc.edu
   International Evaluations      
   International Sponsored Fellows      

 Rebecca Chapman  Alpha Split: A-H (Functions listed under Alpha Split above)  608-262-6749  232 Bascom  rebecca.chapman@wisc.edu

 Tori Karalis  Advance Your Career Programs  608-265-9070  231 Bascom  victoria.romba@wisc.edu
   Non-pooled Program Support      
   Nontraditional, Distance Student Support      
   Nontraditional Program Data      

 William Karpus  Graduate School Dean  608-263-1353  217 Bascom  graduateschooldean@grad.wisc.edu

See Also:




Keywords:contact, contact, contacts, contact, information, who to call, contact   Doc ID:30386
Owner:Katie S.Group:VCRGE and Graduate School
Created:2013-05-28 14:38 CSTUpdated:2018-02-06 13:03 CST
Sites:VCRGE and Graduate School
Feedback:  0   0